EirGrid Ulster U21 champions for 2017


DERRY 0-13

Donegal's conveyor belt of talent flourished under the lights in the Athletic Grounds as the county were crowned EirGrid Ulster U21 champions for the first time since 2010.

Declan Bonner's side came into the game with a big reputation with a dozen players in the senior panel and Jason McGee, speedster Jamie Brennan and Michael Carroll all impressed in a comfortable win over 14-man Derry.

Lorcan Connor's first-half goal had Donegal in front 1-8 to 0-7 at the break and Derry's challenge faded when defender Oisin Duffin was sent-off 10 minutes after the restart.

The dismissal of top forward, Slaughtneil's Shane McGuigan, to a black card also deflated Derry and Donegal finished strong with two goals in the last five minutes from Ethan O'Donnell and Michael Carroll.

The winners will face Dublin in the All-Ireland semi-final on Saturday at Kingspan Breffni Park.


Check-in Date:

Check-out Date: